Wànshaoùshan Kūnming Bēi

About us
Contact us


Slideshow  Google Map  Timeline  Timemap  Comments (0)

Erected in 1751 during the reign of Emperor Qianlong. The six Chinese characters are Emperor Qianlong's calligraphy meaning Longevity Hill Kunming Lake. We guess that Kunming Lake at the Summer Palace was created after Emperor Qianlong visited Kunming, Yunaan and viewed the beautiful lake there. Not having a camera to record his experience, he just built his own replica in Beijing.

Related Items:
Qiánlóng Huángdì 1711-1791 乾隆皇帝
Běijīng 北京
Kūnmínghú 昆明湖
Yíhéyuán Summer Palace 頤和園